Edith Paif, A Song


href=”https://happinessisjourney.files.wordpress.com/2008/09/edith-puff.jpg”>

No, no nothing at all,

No I regret nothing at all,

Not the good time I’d

Not the pain,

It means nothing to me

It is done,

Wiped away,

Crashed, the past

Interests no not at all,

With my souvenir,

I build a fire,

My sadness, my pleasure,

I do not need it any longer,

The loves are gone

The traumas as well,

Erased forever

I must start a new.

 

No, no nothing at all,

No I regret nothing at all,

Not the good time I’d

Not the pain,

It means nothing to me

Because my life

And my joy

Today,

Begins with you.

(She died at the age of 47, 1947)<a

Leave a Reply

